01865 952 700 |
Press enquiries


Aurora Spring Forum 2019

Tuesday 19 March 2019
Home/Aurora Spring Forum – 2019

“The Future of Energy”

The Aurora Spring Forum is one of the leading gatherings of the European energy industry, bringing together industry leaders in an exclusive and intimate setting in Oxford. The Forum is a serious attempt to discuss the medium and long term challenges of the industry. This includes: the climate change agenda, the huge regulatory uncertainty created by Brexit in the UK, coal-phase-out, levy and grid charging reforms in Germany and other European countries, and the pace of technological change that is fundamentally reshaping our industry.

Reasons to attend the Aurora Spring Forum 2019:

  • Discussions with leading industry figures including Iain Conn, CEO, Centrica and Joao Manso Neto, CEO, EDP Renewables
  • Panel debates with  Will Gardiner, CEO, Drax Group, Simone Rossi, CEO, EDF Energy, Juliet Davenport, CEO, Good Energy, Johannes Teyssen, CEO, E.ON, Mark Foley, CEO, Eirgrid and more
  • Dragons Den judging next generation of energy tech start ups
  • Original analysis and insights from the Aurora team
  • The most senior event of its kind in Europe – referred to as the “Davos of the energy industry”
  • A formal dinner in an Oxford college dining hall
  • Intimate networking with like-minded people
  • A champagne reception and dinner in a traditional Oxford college setting

If you would like to attend, please contact or 07789 234 981

Aurora Spring Forum 2019 speakers

Iain Conn - Chief Executive, Centrica
Dorothy Thompson CBE - Non-Executive Chair, Tullow Oil
João Manso Neto - CEO, EDP Renewables
Johannes Teyssen - CEO, E.ON
Juliet Davenport - CEO, Good Energy
Will Gardiner - CEO, Drax Group
Keith Anderson - CEO, ScottishPower
Simone Rossi - CEO, EDF Energy
Francis Egan - CEO, Cuadrilla Resources
Neil Morris - CEO, Faraday Institution
Carol Gould - Head of Power & Renewables, EMEA, MUFG
Mark Foley - CEO, Eirgrid
Kerry Schott - Chair, Energy Security Board
James Samworth - Partner, Greencoat Capital
Catherine Tanna - Managing Director, Energy Australia
Chris Hunt - Partner, Riverstone
Emily Gosden - Energy Editor, The Times
Steve Berberich - CEO, California ISO
John Cole - Chief Executive, Edify Energy
Danielle Lane - UK Country Manager, Vattenfall
Katie Collett - Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Oxford
Professor John Loughead - Chief Scientific Adviser, BEIS
Irene Romelhoff - Executive Vice President, Equinor
Alistair Phillips-Davies - CEO, SSE
Matthew Wright - Managing Director, Orsted UK
Elisabeth Brinton - Global VP Strategy & Portfolio, Shell
Richard Goodfellow - Partner, Addleshaw Goddard
Audrey Zibelman - CEO, The Australian Energy Market Operator
Laurie Fitch - Partner, PJT Partners
Markus Krebber - CFO, RWE
Martin Cave - Chairman, Ofgem
Roger Miesen - CEO, RWE Generation
Sinead Lynch - UK Country Chair, Shell
Steffen Syvertsen - CEO, Agder Energi
Tony Cocker - Chairman, Infinis
Andy Koss - Chief Executive, Drax Power
Dan Monzani - Director, BEIS
Mike Lockett - CCO
Ed Porter - Energy Assets Director, redT energy
Matthew Williams - Founder, Faraday Grid
Maria McKavanagh - COO, Verv

2019 Partners

Aurora is the first stop for energy sector intelligence and develops the best new products and ideas in energy