+44 (0) 1865 952700 |
Press enquiries
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Aurora Spring Forum 2018

Tuesday 20 March
Home/Aurora Spring Forum – 20 March 2018

“Navigating the Global Energy Transition”

The Aurora Spring Forum is one of the leading gatherings of the European energy industry. It brings together industry leaders in an exclusive and intimate setting at Oxford University to engage on key issues impacting GB, European and global energy markets.  Throughout the day, delegates discussed the policy, technology and finance perspective of the energy transition as well as the competition and interplay between conventional and renewable energy. This year we were delighted that our keynote speakers included: The Rt Hon Claire Perry MP (Minister of State, BEIS), Magnus Hall (President & CEO Vattenfall), Alistair Phillips-Davies (CEO SSE plc) and Rachel Reeves MP (Chair BEIS Select Committee). See speakers’ gallery below.

Panel-led discussions and break-out sessions chaired by Aurora’s leadership team focused on current themes in the industry including:

  • What is the future of oil and gas in a carbon constrained world: Gradual burnout or revival?
  • Next steps for renewables: Thriving in a post-subsidy environment?
  • Disruptive technologies and the future of the energy market
  • Financing the energy transition: Evolving norms, risk conceptions and treatment of market-exposed revenues
  • The return of the state? Energy sector implications of the British industrial strategy
  • The state of the German Energiewende: Industrial competitiveness vs decarbonisation

Click here to view the highlights of the Aurora Spring Forum 2018.

Please visit Aurora’s YouTube channel to hear more from speakers and panellists on the day.

Aurora Spring Forum 2018 speakers

Aurora Spring Forum 2018 gallery

2018  Spring Forum Title Partners

2018 Partners

To discuss potential partnership opportunities for 2019, please get in touch

Aurora’s intelligence and influence is vital to the global energy transformation